Packing Lists

travel list
travel list

I’m a planner, a list maker, an organiser…but when it comes down to it, I’m still always open to the idea of dropping my plans, to do something better!

4 more Mondays, and then we’re off on our trip to India. So what do you think I’m doing in the meanwhile, PLANNING! I can’t contain my excitement.

What would you take on a 3 weeks trip to India? Thats one week up in the Himalayas in December (cold), and then 2 weeks down South causing along the beaches from Kerala to Goa. A bit of a contrast in climates.

So…my thoughts are:

2x leggings

2x warm top (no jacket…to bulky and annoying)

bikinis & underwear & socks 🙂

1x scarf/sarong (good for being conservative and covering up, but also great for using on the beach)

2x maxi skirt (have to cover those legs in India but still cool enough for the heat)

a few tops/tshirts/vests

antibiotics (in preparation for delhi belly) & toiletries

flipflops & trainers

Am I missing anything?

1x boyfriend

iPhone & goPro & selfie stick –> (am I seriously even considering buying one????)

passports & tickets & book (the sequel to Shantaram which has just been released!)

happy energy and a sense of adventure

And I think that should just about do it…

What do you think?

Bare in mind that I’m going to be shopping up a storm while I’m there. I’m bursting with excitement.

It’s been too long since I went on adventure of this scale. ❤

1 Comment

Tell me what you think :)