…life in limbo isn’t all that bad

Cape Town, South Africa

When I came home from Australia in September 2014, it was 3 months earlier than planned. Plans! Who needs them? Everything happens for a reason. Everything always works out how it should. I’m a firm believer in this.

Since I’ve been home, I’ve been bumming around on the couch a lot, but I’ve also been doing some pretty epic things:

– I’m helping my mom with selling her house and relocating. It’s all pretty strenuous for her.

– I’m helping my brother and his fiancé with their wedding plans. They get married in January and I will still be home for that, obviously. It’s my brothers wedding and I’m a bridesmaid. EXCITING!!

– I’ve also landed myself an amazing boyfriend, and now, we’re making waves to go work in Thailand together next year. So, I’m also doing my TEFL course at the moment in preparation for next year. See, if I hadn’t have come home, my Thailand teaching adventures would not be put into motion.

– And… I’m working towards one of the things on my list of 35 things to do before I’m 35, and that is SPANISH. I’ve lazy with practicing after my 6 months in South America, but I’m finally getting back into practicing my Spanish with my amazing audio books by Michel Thomas. Seriously, they’re AMAZING!

SO yes, I am bumming around on the couch a lot, but I’m also doing lot of life changing things. I get to spend an awesome Summer in Cape Town (have a look at these photos, and be a little jealous inside maybe?). I’m with my family and friends for the holiday season. And.. I get to prepare for the next leg of my travels.

Life is an adventure, enjoy every moment of it ❤

Tell me what you think :)